Woodland Animal Cookies

A recent trip to an IKEA store netted me many things I needed and a few I didn’t. No really. I was rather impressed with my restraint. But then I saw these cookie cutters, mis-shelved and I took them. I knew I WANTED them and I didn’t even care to find out how much they would cost. It’s IKEA, how much could they cost anyway? These are seriously the most adorable cookie cutters I own, and even though it’s Summer I just had to bake cookies. I picked a chocolatey cut-out cookie recipe to go with these cutters and wouldn’t you believe it, their are almost all eaten up by now. There is also an adorable hedgehog in the pack but since I wasn’t happy with the icing job, it wasn’t included in the picture. Maybe some other time.

IKEA Woodland Animal Cookie Cutters. Yes Please!

IKEA Woodland Animal Cookie Cutters. Yes Please!

Leave a Reply

