Garden Joys

Garden Friends

Our roses performed rather well this year. Featured here is a Double Delight, named so for its delightful appearance and heady scent.

Garden_Joy_01 Garden_Friends_03 Garden_Friends_02

A butterfly enjoying  sunflower which it shared with a honeybee. I took this picture at a local garden center. To my delight the sunflower display was abuzz with bees.

A butterfly enjoying sunflower which it shared with a honeybee. I took this picture at a local garden center. To my delight the sunflower display was abuzz with bees.

Garden Friends_bee Garden Friends_04

Our garden is a popular spot for hummingbird moths. This poor fellow was caught in a spider web inside my porch. I released and cleaned it, and the the moth soon flew away.

Our garden is a popular spot for hummingbird moths. This poor fellow was caught in a spider web inside my porch. I released and cleaned it, and the the moth soon flew away.

Leave a Reply

